Leadership

Fivel_edited.jpg
Sherri.jpg
Kathy.jpg
Lina.jpg
Fivel Flavour, PhD
fflavour@cfshw.com

Manager of Operations

With fifteen years of experience in the non-for-profit sector providing operational support in areas of information management, program evaluation, and project management, Fivel has been Manager of Operations at CFS since December 2018, previously serving at CFS as Team Leader, Support. Previous career stops include the University Health Network and the Royal Conservatory of Music, both in Toronto.

 

Fivel’s volunteerism is focused on local community building in Hamilton, including the Stinson Neighbourhood Action Plan and St. Paul’s Presbyterian Church Community Repurposing Project.

 

Fivel has a Bachelor’s of Arts from Brock University, St. Catherines, and Masters and Doctorate Degrees in Philosophy, with a speciality in logic, from Emory University, Atlanta.

Janis Giftopoulos
jgiftopoulos@cfshw.com

Manager of Client Services

 
 
 
Sherri Brown
sbrown@cfshw.com

Team Leader

Early Learning and Care Program

Kathy Holmes
kholmes@cfshw.com

Team Leader

Young Parent Program

Lina Winship
lwinship@cfshw.com

Team Leader

Developmental Services Program 

Interim Team Leaderer

Seniors Program

Afifah Ali
aali@cfshw.com

Team Leader

Human Resources

Karen Candy, MA
kcandy@cfshw.com

Executive Director

Karen is a seasoned leader with a Masters degree in Leadership from Royal Roads University and a reputation for results. Karen has a diverse background with achievements that include success in team and organizational development, strategic planning, visionary leadership, and change management. Karen thrives in organizations that are value based, innovative, and collaborative. As an innovative and compassionate leader, she values opportunities to help shape the future in a community and inspires others through her actions, positive attitude, and energy.